False Pretenses – Kathy Herman

False Pretenses: A Novel (Secrets of Roux River Bayou)False Pretenses: A Novel by Kathy Herman

My rating: 5 stars!!

Before I started this book I didn’t know if I was going to enjoy this book, but I was pleasantly surprised. I really enjoyed the story and the characters. Forgiveness and Grace were a major theme in ‘False Pretenses’. Adele Woodmore was probably my favorite character because she seemed so nice and friendly.

‘False Pretenses’ was so moving that it brought tears to my eyes. I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series – ‘Dangerous Mercy’ – when it comes out this year.

Something I noticed after reading ‘False Pretenses’ is that I should have read the ‘Sophie Trace Trilogy’ series first because some of the characters from that series are also in this series (particularly the Langley’s). So I plan to read that series soon, that way I can know the background story to them (plus it seems like the series will be interesting).

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Kathy Herman, Mystery, Reviews, Suspense

Leave a Reply

