Book Review: Heiress: Daughters of Fortune (#1) by Susan May Warren

HeiressHeiress by Susan May Warren


My rating: 5 Stars!


What makes a person truly blessed? Riches? Popularity? Or is it something deeper? I think the greatest blessing is being a child of God – forgiven.

I very much enjoyed ‘Heiress’. The Price sister’s stories had me feeling many emotions. I was saddened at times, but at other times I was happy and laughing.

Esme Price doesn’t want to marry for status, but for love. She longs to be a journalist and soon finds herself on a journey.

Jinx Price could hardly wait to be debuted into society, but a series of events causes an interesting twist in her plans.

I think Susan May Warren wrote ‘Heiress’ in a very believable way. Since there was so much sadness, the story felt very realistic.

There were a lot of twists (some I expected) and the ending to ‘Heiress’ makes me really want to read ‘Baroness‘ – book two in the ‘Daughters of Fortune’ series.

I very much recommend ‘Heiress’. I found the romance, mystery, and story great!

♥I received a complimentary copy for my review. The opinions I’ve expressed are my own.♥


View all my reviews
Go here to view the complete blog tour list. 
You can purchase ‘Heiress’ here.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Litfuse Publicity Group, Romance, Susan May Warren

Leave a Reply

