Book Review: A Dime a Dozen (#3) by Mindy Starns Clark

My Thoughts:


My rating: 5 stars!

This is the second time I’ve read ‘A Dime a Dozen’ (I read an older edition years ago) and I’ve loved it both times! I’ve read a lot of books by Mindy Starns Clark and I’ve enjoyed most (if not all) of them!

Callie Webber investigates charities to see if they qualify for a donation from the J.O.S.H.U.A. Foundation. In ‘A Dime a Dozen’ she goes to North Carolina to award a million dollar grant to a charity that her late husband’s parents started in his honor.

While Callie’s there, she finds herself investigating a disapperance and putting herself in danger.

I loved ‘A Dime a Dozen’! There was romance, mystery, and suspense. the story was entertaining and held my attention to the end (and left me wanting to continue the story… even though I have previously read it).

I definitely recommend ‘A Dime a Dozen’ if you enjoy mystery novels that have romance and are very entertaining!

*I received a complimentary copy for my review. The opinions I’ve expressed are my own.*

4 Comments

Filed under Fiction, FIRST Wild Card Tour, Mindy Starns Clark

4 responses to “Book Review: A Dime a Dozen (#3) by Mindy Starns Clark

  1. Sidne

    This was a very good read. Enjoyed.
    A Dime A Dozen, I will have to place it on TBR 2012

  2. I just wanted to say how much I appreciate your blog. I live in a very small town and sadly our only Christian Book store closed. For me to get Christian books would have to be through the use of the internet. I like to be able to open the book while in the store and explore it visually. Without seeing the actual book in hand, it is hard to judge if I will like it or not. This is where bloggers like you come in handy. I realize that my opinions or likes will be different from yours and others, but this gives me more information to easily decide if I want this book or not!

    So, Thank You!
    ~Karrieann

  3. Sidne – Thanks!

    Karrieann – Thank you! It means so much to know that my reviews are helpful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

