Forbidden (The Books of Mortals) by Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee

My rating: 5 stars!

My thoughts:
Forbidden‘ started out great and just continued to get better as the story went on! I’m glad I read ‘The Keeper‘ before I started ‘Forbidden’ (it helped me understand some aspects of the story better).
While I haven’t read any books by Tosca Lee (except for ‘The Keeper’ which is a short prequel to ‘Forbidden’), I’ve read many books by Ted Dekker and enjoyed most (if not all) of them!
Picturing a world without all emotions except fear is very strange and hard to imagine. I was caught up in the drama, suspense, and even mystery in the story. The characters were great and some of my favorites were – Rom, Avra, Triphon, and Feyn.
Ted & Tosca wrote this book very well and I came to really care about the characters and when a certain thing happened (not going to say what) I found it sad. While there are a couple of things in ‘Forbidden’ that are best suited for mature audiences – I personally didn’t have a problem with reading it. But be warned, there is violence in ‘Forbidden’ that some might find disturbing.
In my opinion this is another winner from Ted Dekker & Tosca Lee! ‘Forbidden’ ends with such a cliff-hanger that I’m really wondering what is going to happen next!!! I am anxiously awaiting the next book in ‘The Book of Mortals’ series – ‘Mortal‘!
I definitely recommend ‘Forbidden’ if you enjoy a great thriller, but be prepared for an ending that leaves you hanging and waiting for the next book in the series!
*I received a complimentary copy for my review. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion.*
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

